South Central Wyoming EMS JPB

South Central Wyoming EMS Joint Powers Board (JPB)

Phone: 307-710-7559
P.O. Box 1192
Saratoga, WY 82331
Stayton Mosbey, Paramedic - Director, SCWEMS
Board Email

The eastern part of Carbon County creates the South-Central Wyoming EMS Joint Powers Board. This board plays a vital role in saving lives and protecting the health and welfare of the citizens of South-Central Wyoming and the traveling public by providing necessary pre-hospital emergency medical care. 

SCWEMS Website

7 Member Board / 3-Year Terms / One appointment made by the Board of Carbon County Commissioners; one appointment made by the Towns of Riverside, Encampment, Medicine Bow, Elk Mountain, Saratoga, and Hanna.


W. Carey LakeChairman     Medicine Bow Appointment06/30/2023
Helen WeilandTreasurer     Riverside Appointment06/30/2024
Marie ChristenSecretary      Saratoga Appointment06/30/2025
Irene ArchibaldCounty Appointment06/30/2024
Morgan IreneElk Mountatin Appointment06/30/2025
VACANTHanna Appointment06/30/2023
Penny LaymanEncampment Appointment06/30/2024

Meetings Held on the 3rd Monday of the month which will rotate throughout the EMS stations. 

Position Description
View the position description (hyperlink)


View the bylaws (PDF). Note: To ensure this is the most recent version of the bylaws please contact the board.

Joint Powers Agreement

View approved Minutes (hyperlink) Note: Minutes are posted as they are sent to the County by the board.